Marking a grand opening to the new year 2023, a new chapter was added to the glory of Kolkata on January 5, 2023, by the annual gathering of eminent obstetricians and gynaecologists, the 65th All India Congress of Obstetric & Gynecology, which the Bengal Obstetric and Gynaecological Society are organizing. This most-awaited women’s health event of the year is being held at the Biswa Bangla Mela Prangan, Kolkata.
To everyone’s delight, Dr. Jeanne Conry, the president of the International Federation of Gynecology and Obstetrics (FIGO) was the chief guest. Ms. Mary Kom, renowned boxer and Padma Vibhushan awardee, and Ms. Vidya Balan, famous actor and Padma Shri awardee, were the guests of honour. The dais was graced by the presence of several dignitaries from the field of obstetrics and gynecology, including Dr. Hrishikesh D. Pai, President, FOGSI, Dr. Jaydeep Tank, President-Elect, FOGSI, Dr. S. Shantha Kumari, Immediate Past President, FOGSI, Dr. Madhuri Patel, Secretary General, FOGSI, Dr. Bhaskar Pal, Chair, Organizing Committee,  Dr. Basab Mukherjee, Organizing Secretary, Dr. Dibyendu Banerjee, Organizing Secretary, Dr Abinash Chandra Ray, President BOGS, and other luminaries. The eminent guests illuminated the lamp, symbolizing the formal inauguration of AICOG 2023.
Indeed, the inauguration ceremony was full of excitement and moments of joy. The inauguration ceremony was followed by a cultural evening Sthapona, which genuinely made the inaugural evening of AICOG 2023 unforgettable.
Klub Class Publications